Azusa Pacific University


Azusa Pacific University is a private evangelical Christian university with Regional Centers in Los Angeles, San Diego, Oxnard and other Southern California cities. The main campus is in Azusa which is in Los Angeles County and the San Gabriel Valley, approximately 25 miles northeast of Downtown Los Angeles. The university was founded in 1899 and began offering degrees in 1939. It is the result of the merger of three Christian colleges, Azusa College, Arlington College, and Los Angeles Pacific College. Azusa Pacific University, which has an enrollment of more than 10,000 students, offers 51 undergraduate degrees, 30 graduate degrees, 14 certificates, 13 credential programs, and eight doctorial programs.